Recent comments

Reported about 11 hours ago
Harassing calling from IRS department
Reported about 20 hours ago
Person claiming to represent IRS claims I have committed tax fraud and states police will come by in the next hour to arrest me. Even gave me a file number and demanded a call back. Same terrible experience as other people have had! FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD!
Reported about 21 hours ago
Told "This is your final notice, the IRS is filing a lawsuit against you...call 2_2-747-2156 immediately." The call came from an. 818- California landline identified as a scam number.
Reported on Oct 18, 2014
Other comments say its RNC fundraising. I am irritated they dont leave a message, generally i consider a number spam if someone cant leave a message.
Reported on Oct 15, 2014
Spam
Reported on Oct 14, 2014
3 calls from this number..this is a fraud
Reported on Oct 14, 2014
I dont answer calls I dont recognize. They called once today and 5 times yesterday. No message, they just hang up.
Reported on Oct 13, 2014
THIS IS A SCAM CLAIMKNG TO BE THE IRS, BEWARE!
Reported on Oct 10, 2014
Called to tell me I will be arrested if I didn't pay IRS 3900.00+ dollars within one hour. They were also going to send the police to my home as soon as I hung up the phone. I reported the number and conversation to IRS.
Reported on Oct 10, 2014
This the second time I have received a call like this. It is fraudulent and it is very threatening which will cause you some grief. t The last call I received like this I reported right away. I will report this number and caller too. Once reported it stops the calls. But then a new one pop up in its place. This disturbing and disgusting.
Reported on Oct 9, 2014
Called approx. 10 am this morning. Same as below - "Sara Lopenz" from the IRS - Sheriff's Dept. will be at my house in 45 minutes to arrest me if call not returned. Called again approx 11:30 this morning. Same recording. Recording is a woman w/ an American accent and phone number comes up on phone as Washington DC so they are becoming more crafty to look legitimate. This is the 3rd call I've received in the last month. The first was from "Officer Charlie" who had a thick foreign accent.
Reported on Oct 9, 2014
Official IRS website has posted warnings about this scam
Reported on Oct 9, 2014
Computer voice message says" this is a final warning that a lawsuit is being filed against you" without giving a name, case number, who they were calling! I am sure IRS doesn't call people like this leaving no info, and asking for a call back at the following number: 254-307-5930.
Reported on Oct 9, 2014
left message claiming that was final notice about IRS filing a lawsuit against me - also left 202-747-2169 as a call back number but didn't answer - caller ID said number called from was 719-201-5296
Reported on Oct 9, 2014
Claiming to be IRS threatening to file a lawsuit against me, and asking me to call this number to avoid it.
Reported on Oct 8, 2014
Called and left messages about tax evasion and how the IRS was contacting us - would be arrested by the County Sheriffs Department. Computer voice- sounded like Siri
Reported on Oct 8, 2014
IRS impersonators...claimed I willfully didn't pay taxes and owed IRS $3800. Said they would put a lien on the house and car and that they were sending the police to arrest me. Indian/Pakistani accents, LOTS of noise in the background. SCAM, SCAM SCAM
Reported on Oct 8, 2014
recorded message saying I should call this number because the IRS was in the process of filing a suit
Reported on Oct 8, 2014
Called 2 days at about 9 am. this is a scam and I also reported them to the FTC and to the state attorney general.
Reported on Oct 7, 2014
Fake IRS number that keeps calling saying "the IRS is filing a lawsuit against you" then it wants you to call back their number (1-202-747-2169).
Reported on Oct 7, 2014
The names don't match up with the foreign accents that these two guys had. Saying we had been audited and that we owed money and it had to be paid today. Would take half and then payments for the rest. He didn't even want me to call my husband on the cell phone. Got real upset when I asked him if this was the scam that I had heard about. Names of Tony Foster and Mike Jones.
Reported on Oct 7, 2014
Automated voice message "IRS is filing a lawsuit against you. Call this number."
Reported on Oct 7, 2014
Also received call asking to call IRS (final notice). Asked to return call to 202-747 -2151
Reported on Oct 7, 2014
Not anyone I know, I didn't answer, no message left
Reported on Oct 7, 2014
The foreign man called today & spoke to my husband - he said he needed me to contact him today or he would have me arrested. I called him & told him he was a scam & the prisoners will enjoy him when he gets caught. He asked me, why you so angry? Wow, your going down buddy! I filed a complaint with the ftc. I suggest we all keep calling him & file complaints www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov
Reported on Oct 7, 2014
Very fake sounding call claiming the IRS was filing a lawsuit against me.
Reported on Oct 7, 2014
Left message telling me I was being sued by the IRS but never answers when I return their call.
Reported on Oct 7, 2014
I received a phone call at 1:07pm today (10-6-14). Message recorded on the answering machine. Call is from IRS Services to inform me that the IRS has or is filing a law suit against me. Call 202-747-2151 immediately……
Reported on Oct 6, 2014
Obviously, this is a scam. It was a recording asking me to call 202-747-2151. Said they were from the IRS and it involved the IRS filing a lawsuit against us. The number was busy when I called back, so I did the reverse look up number. I figured the IRS would have send a letter or something other than a generic phone message with no name for who it was for.
Reported on Oct 6, 2014
I got the same SCAM call but they called me on 936-566-3641 and wanted me to call this 202-747-2151. It was a female recording. By the way I'm not elderly. :)